Chase your dreams

IMG_4309   IMG_4315   IMG_4319
Photo credit: Roxanne Abrahams

So often we settle into a routine and our passion lays dormant. We forget our dreams and our goals shift from inner fulfilment to possessions. About a year ago I decided to break the mundane routine that I had allowed myself to fall into and get back to my first love, radio. I had been out of the industry for at least 5 years and at first glance this task seemed impossible – but I was determined! Today I am blessed to be a radio presenter for my favourite radio station.

I’ve always believed that no matter what your dreams are, if you can imagine it, you can achieve it. Last weekend I had the opportunity to audition for another one of my dream jobs, a TV presenter. This experience reminded me how satisfying it is to do what you love and how important it is for your inner fulfilment that you chase your dreams. It’s never too late to do what you are passionate about. Believe it!

“Life is full of beauty. Notice it. Notice the bumble bee, the small child, and the smiling faces. Smell the rain, and feel the wind. Live your life to the fullest potential, and fight for your dreams.” – Ashley Smith

“If one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavours to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.” – Henry David Thoreau

7 thoughts on “Chase your dreams

Leave a Reply

