This one is for the ladies

Fashionistas around the world celebrated all that makes us fabulous women, on International Women’s Day. I chose to spend the morning with a few of those nearest and dearest to me and used the rest of the day to reflect on how much my life has changed over the last few months.

Interacting with many of you who read this blog and working on the fashion and beauty posts, has allowed me to reconnect with what I am most passionate about, inner and outer beauty. There is something to be said about following your passion – a light within you is ignited, your perspective on what is possible starts to change and the right people seem to be drawn to you at the right time. While I’ve encountered my fair share of challenges, the last few months have been a breath of fresh air….it has been liberating!

I’ve so enjoyed getting to know you through your comments and emails and appreciate all your support and encouragement. It warms my heart to know that you find value in what I have to say. I’ve got quite a few exciting things planned for the next few months which I think you might just like 🙂 . There are also exciting events coming up like the Fleur du Cap Theatre Awards and the Mercedes-Benz BOKEH South African International Fashion Film Festival which I plan to post about.

 

Kim Nourse, Stacey Jane Smith, Tamara Metrowich and Tarryn Kay Trussell.

Kim Nourse, Stacey Jane Smith, Tamara Metrowich and Tarryn Kay Trussell.

 

The most recent event that I attended was MRL’s launch party. MRL is a family owned business and produces a range of fragranced products for both her and him such as hand and nail cream, perfume and shower gel. I hadn’t used their products before and was quite keen to put them to the test. Now, when it comes to body lotion, I like quite a rich cream and MRL Hydrating Moisturising Lotion did not disappoint. For now I’m using it as a hand cream, particularly because it contains vegetable oils and vitamin E which is nourishing for my nails. I’m paying special attention to my hands, especially because I have my nails done every four weeks, so this was a great find!

I fell in love with their perfume ranges! At the top of my list is the MRL Private Collection which includes fragrances inspired by Donna Karan, Lacoste, Hugo Boss, Gucci, Chanel, Dior and Versace. I’ve been using the Paco Raban Lady Million perfume for the past few days and I’m quite impressed!

There’s also the MRL Creations range of perfumes which includes my favourites, Pure Seduction and their recently launched Kia Kaha which means forever strong.

 

MRL's

The MRL Creations range includes perfumes for her and him.

 

The fragrances are sold in 50ml bottles and go for around R120 (ZAR) – I know, this cost knocked my socks off too! If you’re interested in purchasing or finding out more about MRL’s products, you’re welcome to drop me an email on tamaram12@gmail.com and I’ll hook you up ;).

I hope you enjoyed this post! I do love hearing from you so comment below, email or connect with me on social media for my ramblings on fashion, beauty and everything in between.

Stay beautiful

 

Tamara

Leave a Reply

