My foodie weekend

It’s not often that I take time to indulge my inner foodie, but when Cake Boss Buddy Valastro visited our studios on Friday, I could not help myself!

20150522_091946

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buddy was in town for the Good Food and Wine Show and just before heading to the Cape Town International Convention Centre for the event, he joined the KFM Breakfast team for a sweet Cape delicacy. The Breakfast team had called for nominations of the Cape’s best milk tart in the run up to Buddy’s visit and after a tasting, judges dubbed Ons Plaaskombuis number 1.

 

20150522_091729

 

 

 

 

 

 

When the bakery owner, Jacques le Roux, presented the Cake Boss with his slice of deliciousness, the expert on all sweet treats said it was so nice that he needed to take another bite! …guess where I’ll be buying my cakes from now on 😉

20150521_081854

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then it was off to the Good Food and Wine Show – there’s nothing like enjoying yummy food with one of my besties and comparing our preferences after a wine tasting. We had loads of fun and were spoilt for choice! A definite highlight was making my own cocktails. You will not believe how long I’ve been promising my friends a cocktail party and now that I’ve picked up a few tips, there’s no more excuses!

 

IMG_20150523_212120 20150523_123320  20150523_124008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check out my Instagram feed for more pics and videos of both these foodie experiences.

I love hearing from you, so leave a comment below if you enjoyed this post 🙂

xxx

 

Tamara Metrowich

Leave a Reply

