My go-to hair styling products

Let’s face it, sometimes a girl doesn’t have 45 minutes to blow dry, flat iron and style her hair…especially when she’s running late for date night and her significant other is giving her the evil eye.

For the longest time I’ve wished that my curls were tame enough to ‘wash and go’. I’ve tried countless products but have struggled to find something that defines my curls, while not weighing them down or leaving behind a sticky residue.

Moroccan Oil Curl Control Mousse

I recently received the Moroccan Oil Curl Control Mousse from Style Bar and Retail Box. While I was sceptical of yet another product promising to tackle my stubborn curls, I decided to try it anyway. To say I was impressed is an understatement! This light mousse helps me achieve bouncy, moisturised and healthy looking curls with minimal effort. It’s fast become my go-to product, which is great for when I want to take a break from the blow dryer or flat iron. All I do is towel dry may hair, apply a generous amount of the mousse and allow to dry naturally. No more evil eye for me ;).

When I do have the time to spare, the GHD Style Straight & Smooth Spray is great for achieving a smooth, sleek look which lasts. This spray not only helps me keep my hair straight and flat for longer, it contains the GHD Heat Protection System, which creates a barrier that protects against heat damage. What I love about this product is that it can either be used on damp hair before styling, or on dry hair before I refresh my look.

GHD Style Straight & Smooth Spray

If you’d like to put these products to the test, visit www. retailbox.co.za. You can purchase the 150ml Moroccan Oil Curl Control Mousse for R310 and 120ml GHD Style Straight & Smooth Spray for R180.

xxx

 

Tamara Metrowich

Leave a Reply

