I love my dog jewelry

I absolutely love Twitter. Truth be told, I’ve connected with some pretty amazing people on this social network! Not too long ago I received a direct message from the lovely Miss Robyn Kearns. She had read my blog and wanted to tell me how she was using her love for jewelry to make a difference.

After hearing her story, I was so inspired to use my passions to help others and have started working on a few projects that I’m very excited about *happydance*. I can’t wait to share them with you!

In the meantime, I thought I’d introduce you to the talented Robyn Kearns and who knows, her story may just inspire you too 🙂

 

Jewelry with a purpose

Robyn believes in gratitude and giving back. She adores animals and volunteers for a number of rescue organisations in her local community in Albany, New York. She also loves making quality jewelry that doesn’t cost an arm and a leg.

rk 2 rk 3

After giving it some thought, she decided to merge her two passions and I Love my Dog Jewelry was born.

Every item that Robyn creates is made-to-order, meaning that it is made especially for you! Robyn donates a portion of her sales to non-profit animal rescue groups which goes towards improving the lives of abused animals through sheltering, adoption, education and advocacy.

“Always remember when you are wearing my beautiful jewelry you are helping a beautiful creature. You can feel good knowing that someone besides you benefits from your purchase…Look great and make a difference.” – Robyn Kearns

rk 6 rk

So next time you’re thinking of going jewelry shopping, why not drop Robyn a message and have something unique made just for you – she will ship your jewelry to your closest post office :).

Visit www.ILovemyDogJewelry.com to read more about Robyn and her story.

You can also connect with her on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram where she shares her jewelry designs and heart-warming pics of some of the rescue animals that she helps. Here is a pic that she shared on Instagram recently:

DOG

xxx

Tamara Metrowich

 

 

5 thoughts on “I love my dog jewelry

Leave a Reply

