Silky soft skin starts with one step

Lazy days on the beach, gladiator sandals and pretty summer dresses is what comes to mind when I think summer. It’s my absolute favourite season of the year!

But before we get too ahead of ourselves, grab our bikinis and head out the door, we need to take the right steps to protect our skin. The last thing you want is to come home red and flaky!! That being said it’s important to find a regime that works for your skin type – and it all starts with a good moisturiser.

For me, I absolutely love the Nivea range of products! My favourite moisturiser is the Nivea Cocoa Butter Body Moisturiser which leaves my skin feeling silky smooth! Seriously, it feels baby soft!

NIVEA Cocoa Butter Moisturiser

This rich cream is fast absorbing, provides my skin with intense moisture and contains Vitamin E which is key for healthy skin. This moisturiser also contains Cocoa Butter which acts as an antioxidant and provides deep hydration. Some people claim that it also helps with stretch marks, although I’m not sure how true that is.

I’ve been using this cream for the last 4 months now and I must say that I just love how it has transformed my skin from dry and dull to hydrated, soft and glowing. I usually buy the 400ml bottle for about R43 and it lasts me almost 2 months.

To read more about this product, check out Nivea’s website and keep a lookout for more posts on my favourite skincare products.

Leave a comment below and let me know what moisturiser works best for you?

xx

Tamara Metrowich

Leave a Reply

