SS2015 Craig Port Swimwear

It’s so important to take some time out for yourself; to press the pause button, relax and refocus. For weeks I’d been promising myself exactly this and finally managed to set aside some time to focus on my passions and my spiritual connection with my Creator.

SDR_0467_w580_h387

It was over this downtime period that I received the invite to the Spring-Summer 2015 Craig Port Swimwear Collection Show. I was itching to go BUT was determined to honour my decision to devote the next few weeks to myself. It was the best thing that I could have done and a journey that is far from over, but I’ll share more about this with you in future posts 😉

Recently, I received some feedback on Craig Port’s show from the organisers. I absolutely love the detail and cuts of the briefs in this collection and wanted to share the inspiration behind these pieces with you.

SDR_0389_w387_h580 SDR_0289_w387_h580

The talented Craig Port channeled his carefree, holiday spirit to create the perfect swimwear for men this season. The collection was inspired by his #PortSquad celebs, friends and models and was made to easily transition from a day on the beach to sundowners with friends.

SDR_0444_w386_h580 SDR_0223_w387_h580

The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa provided the perfect backdrop for this showcase! In this post I’ve shared pics of some of my favourite pieces. Let me know what you think in the comment section below :).

SDR_0434_w387_h580 SDR_0409_w387_h580

Pieces from the collection start from R450.00. For more information, visit www.craigport.co.za

x

Tamara Metrowich

 

Leave a Reply

